Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The University of Derby Library has trial access to this resource until 30th June 2021.

Subjects: MANY

Description: Access to 3 million images from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists. These collections are rights-cleared for use in education, encompass a wide variety of disciplines, and are presented alongside a set of specialised tools for teaching and learning.

Contents: Images

Access: UDo/EZproxy
New
Subjects: MANY

Description: This collection offers a wide range of books to support the development of study skills - whatever the discipline, level or need. Topics covered include essay writing, critical thinking and research skills.

Contents: E-books

Access: UDo/Shibboleth
New
Subjects: American Studies; History

Description: A collection of primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. The collection focuses on six crucial phases of Black Freedom, from Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860) through to the Contemporary Era (1976-2000).

Contents: Primary Sources

Access: No Password Needed
Subjects: MANY

Description: A collection of content related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database brings together content made freely available by major publishers from around the world. This versatile content set is designed to help students, researchers, and health care professionals investigate answers to pressing questions arising in the wake of the pandemic.

Contents: Scholarly (peer reviewed) Journal Articles; Conference Proceedings; Dissertations; Preprints

Access: UDo/EZproxy
Subjects: Sport & Exercise; Outdoors & Adventure; Health & Social Care

Description: Collection of e-books and videos covering sports, physical activity and dance.

Contents: E-books; Videos

Access: UDo/EZproxy
Subjects: MANY

Description: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Contents: Dissertations; Theses

Access: UDo/Ezproxy
Subjects: MANY

Description: Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including more than 12,000 articles and chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs, plus teaching and learning materials including presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans.

Contents: E-books; Scholarly (peer reviewed) Journal Articles; Scholarly (peer reviewed) Journal Abstracts

Access: UDo/Shibboleth
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...