The Library Service provides access to thousands of books, journals and other materials, both in print and online. In addition, if we don't have the material you need in our collection, we can request it for you via the Interlibrary Loans service from the British Library or another UK university.
Below is a list of some of our most heavily used search tools. For a complete list, select Indexes & Databases from the Quick Links box.
- Library Catalogue: The main library catalogue, providing details of our collection of books, ebooks, print journals, DVDs and other resources.
- LibraryPlus: Our main one-stop search engine for the majority of our print and electronic resources. One search covers the Library catalogue and many subject & generic databases providing details, and in many cases the full text, of thousands of journal articles. Visit our Indexes and Databases page for a complete listing of all electronic databases.
- E-Journals Finder: When you have the title of a specific journal, use the A-Z to check whether the Library subscribes to it in electronic format.
- Interlibrary Loans: If you can't find the article or book you need in our collection, you can request it through the Interlibrary Loans service.
- UDORA: This is the University of Derby's institutional repository providing access to the work and scholarship of students and professors.
- Box of Broadcasts: This is a university subscription to a national resource that enables you to choose, record, view and incorporate TV and radio programmes and clips into Course Resources.