These tabs provide lists of all the resources available via the Library for Business. The main journal article databases for Business are searched by Library Plus, so you do not need to access and search them individually. For more information about using Library Plus and other Business databases, click on the Finding Articles tab.
However, there are some very useful databases for Business that you will need to use that are not part of Library Plus, so these will need to be searched separately. These are the databases that contain a lot of the market research and company information you will need to draw on for your studies. For more information about these, click on the Market Research or Company Research tabs.
Most of the eBooks the Library provides are available via the library catalogue and Library Plus, so again, you do not need to necessarily use these databases individually.
For more information about searching and using eBooks, please click on the Finding Books and eBooks tab.
The Library subscribes to two main databases that provide company information - FAME and Marketline. FAME provides information for all UK and Irish companies, big and small, Marketline provides information for large international companies.
For more information and guidance on using these databases, please click on the Company Research tab.
Mintel is an excellent database containing a wide range of reports and analyst insight documents into a number of markets and sectors in the UK. Most sector reports are published annually, and contain a mix of market research, statistics and analysis.
For more information and guidance on using this database, please click on the Market Research tab.
There may be times when you are looking for in-depth case studies for a particular company or industry. The databases below can provide a variety of case studies, from focuses on individual companies to broader looks at particular industries or markets.
With Business Source Complete, you can search by company name and/or select 'case studies' in the Publication Type box.
To find case studies in Sustainable Development Goals Online, you can either search for your topic or company name, and then select 'Case studies' under the 'Resources' heading in the filter menu on the left-hand side of the results page.
To find Marketline case studies, use the main search bar on the front page to type in your keywords or company name, and then select 'Case studies' from the drop-down list next to it.
The Library subscribes to a number of newspaper databases. These are all accessible via Library Plus, but if you are just wanting newspaper articles, you may want to search the database individually.
Gale OneFile: News is the best database for newspaper articles - it covers all the main UK newspapers, many of the UK's regional newspapers, and a large number of international newspapers as well.