Skip to main content

Early Childhood: Home

Suggest a book

Help your Library grow its book collection - suggest a book for purchase!

Is there a particular book we don't have in stock that you feel would be a useful addition to the collection - not just for you, but for fellow students as well?  We can't guarantee we'll always get what you request but we will consider every title put through.

If you would like to request a book to be purchased by the Library fill out the form on the Books For You page and we'll take it from there!

Don't keep us guessing - let us know!

Welcome

This guide will introduce you to the key sources of information for Early Childhood programmes

Use the tabs above to help you to find books, journals and other resources in the Kedleston Road Library and online. Alternatively use the Quick Links to the left.

 We welcome your comments about this guide as they will help us to improve our service to you

New for you - Newly purchased library resources

TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching

TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching explores the theoretical and practical aspects of English language instruction.

JSTOR Journals

Full text journal archive with access to the following collections.
*Arts & Sciences I; *Arts & Sciences II; *Arts & Sciences III; *Arts & Sciences IV; *Arts & Sciences VII

Please note that latest years are not included.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides full-text psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, with particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings.

Childhood in the Past Journal

Childhood in the Past provides a peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary, international forum for the publication of research into all aspects of children and childhood in the past

Library Workshops

Subject Guide

Jane Keeling (Education & Humanities)'s picture
Jane Keeling (Education & Humanities)
Contact:
Tel. 01332 591282

Room L103

My Hours
Monday - Thursday 9.00-5.00
Friday is a non-working day

My availability for appointments will vary, but my core booking hours are between 09:30 & 4:30 Monday to Thursday

Appointments outside of core hours are potentially available upon request.

Cite them Right