This link opens in a new windowDOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world. You can search by article, journal or browse by subject.
Dimensions is a linked research data infrastructure and tool that indexes over 100 million publication records. Their Big Data approach allows you to search more open access content and provides metrics and analytics associated with your results.
This link opens in a new windowAn authoritative directory of about 2500 open access repositories (research archives). You can search the directory or the contents of repositories. Contents may be research outcomes or pre-prints of journal articles and book chapters published by researchers.
This link opens in a new windowBASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) has more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
This link opens in a new window207 million articles open access articles collected from 10,286 data providers around the world, including pre-publication version of journal articles, book chapters, conference papers and theses. You can limit your search to full text articles and if an article is peer reviewed this is specified.
This link opens in a new windowCatalogue of Open Access digital resources from collections worldwide. More than 30 million records from more than 1,500 contributors with links to full text where possible.
UNESCO funded project to create a directory of Open Access publications, including journals, conferences and annuals, that have been awarded an ISSN (International Standard Serial Number). You can search for publications but not their content.
