February 2024
Adrian Buckner, Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing has contributed to a new book 'Ten Poems about Libraries', which can be purchased at the publisher's website. The book will be launched with an author talk at Nottingham Central Library on Monday 26th February. Further information is available here.
December 2023
The Palgrave Handbook of Positive Peace, co-edited by Rachel Rafferty, has been reviewed in Peace and Conflict: Journal of Peace Psychology. The review can be read in issue 29(4) of the journal - university members can access it via the journal link on Primo. The book is available to read from the university library.
You can let the library know about a book contributed to by University of Derby staff by completing this form.
Please also get in touch for queries relating to the Civic Collection - we will be happy to help. Contact the Research Support Librarian at l.ferrari[at]derby.ac.uk.
Each year many books are written, edited, and contributed to by staff at the University of Derby.
Please note, this guide focuses on books. If you would like to see other academic research by staff and researchers at the university, including journal articles please see our online repository UDORA.
Includes a chapter written by Francesco Belcastro (Senior Lecturer in International Relations), College of Business, Law and Social Sciences, University of Derby. (Publication date: December 2023).
Includes a chapter written by Orla Kelleher (Senior Lecturer in Responsible Management), College of Business, Law and Social Sciences, University of Derby. (Publication date: December 2023)
Includes a chapter written by Shelby Judge, Early Career Academic - Creative and Cultural Industries, University of Derby. (Publication date: November 2023).
Edited by Kay Owen (Senior Lecturer in Education and Childhood) and Christopher Barnes (Senior Lecturer in Psychology). Includes chapter written by Michelle Appleby, Jenny Boldrin, Trevor Cotterill, Marco Antonio Delgado-Fuentes, Carol Fenton, Helen Simmons, and Emma Twigg. (Publication date: November 2023)
Edited by Nicholas Joseph (Lecturer in Education), Institute of Education, University of Derby. (Publication date: September 2023).
Includes a chapter co-authored by Nicholas Blagden, (Professor in Criminological Psychology), College of Business, Law and Social Sciences, University of Derby. (Publication date: September 2023).
The University of Derby's Civic Collection of books showcases books which have been written and edited by university staff members.
There are copies of the books available for teaching and research. There are also copies of the books available to share and/or display at events, induction sessions, or wherever they would be of interest to our academic and wider community.
Please contact the Research Support Librarian for further information - l.ferrari[at]derby.ac.uk.
