LibGuides: Computing and Mathematics: Key Subject Resources

Key Subject Resources

You will be able to read many of the articles you find from these databases, in full text online, or download a PDF copy to keep. On some sites you may see just the 'Abstract' or description of the article; in these cases, if we do not have a subscription to the relevant journal, you may be able to get the full article through our Inter Library loan service.

ACM Digital Library ACM gives you access to the Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines and newsletters.
IEEExplore A comprehensive collection of Journals and Conference proceedings from IEEE and SMPTE.
ZBMath European database of mathematics.

eBook Central One of the Library's main eBook platforms, providing a breadth and depth of eBooks from sources including University Presses and major publishers.
EBSCO eBook Collection Search and view the full text of EBSCO eBooks across a range of subject areas.
Knovel Collection of searchable eBooks across a broad range of Engineering topics. Also includes a wealth of data, equations, materials properties and a unit converter.
VLeBooks VLeBooks is one of the Library's main eBook platforms. You can search for eBooks from across a range of different academic subjects.

Gnomon Workshop
Gnomon Workshop is a professional tool for visual artists in the entertainment industry. The database covers a diverse range of topics, including design, drawing, animation and effects.

In addition to the key databases identified in the tabs on this page, you can search across all our subscription databases using the A-Z Indexes and Databases page.