Why might I need this database?
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) is a vast eighteenth-century library. It is a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800.
What subjects does it include?
You will find all eighteenth-century knowledge and discover eighteenth-century lives. The includes multi-volume encyclopaedias, histories, poetry, novels, and plays, biographies, works of science, philosophy, theology to name but a few!
How do I access Eighteenth Century Collections Online?
You can access it from the Databases list on the Library homepage. Just search under 'E', and you will find it. Alternatively, you can follow the highlighted link here.
How does it relate to Library Search?
Eighteenth Century Collections Online may only provide part of its content to Library Search. Because of the size of the database, then, I would advise searching Eighteen Century Collections Online separately to ensure you are finding all content you need and interacting with the resources in the most effective way.
Why might I need this database?
Early English Books Online (EEBO) features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.
What subjects does it include?
From the first book printed in English through to the ages of Spenser, Shakespeare and of the English Civil War, its content draws on authoritative and respected short-title catalogues of the period.
How do I access Early English Books Online?
You can access it from the Databases list on the Library homepage. Just search under 'E', and you will find it. Alternatively, you can follow the highlighted link here.
How does it relate to Library Search?
Early English Books Online may only provide part of its content to Library Search. Because of the size of the database, then, I would advise searching Early English Books Online separately to ensure you are finding all content you need and interacting with the resources in the most effective way.
