Skip to main content

Environmental Management and Health: Home

Key Databases and Journals

British Standards Online

All British Standards are included in the Library subscription to British Standards Online including  ISO Standards if there is a BS equivalent. You do need to go through the Library pages to access full British Standards and not the public website

Environment Online Full-Text Database

These contain updated online collections of documents, reports and publications from the  UK  and EU Parliaments, UK Government Departments, professional bodies, associations and organisations.

Science Direct (Elsevier)

Full text access to Elsevier journals from the mid 1990s. Covers all science including health and social sciences.

Westlaw

Westlaw is one of the most important legal databases used here at the University of Derby. You can use it to find law reports, legislation, journal articles and ebooks.

NEW! Environment and Behavior

Environment & Behavior brings you international and interdisciplinary perspectives on the relationships between environments and human behavior.

Full text access: 1999-present

NEW! The Holocene

The Holocene is the first journal dedicated to fundamental scientific research on environmental change over the Holocene epoch.

Full text access: 1999-present

NEW! Marine & Freshwater Research

Marine and Freshwater Research is an international and interdisciplinary journal publishing contributions on all aquatic environments.

Full text access: 1950-present

Library Guide for Environmental Management and Health

This is your guide to finding and using the best Library resources for your subject.

Find print books and journals in the Library, search for articles online, see the best e-resources for your area. Get help using the Library with our guides. 

Let us know what you think about this guide and whether it is useful; your comments will help us to improve this service.

Email: h.glasse@derby.ac.uk 

What's On

Check here for details of library training events, workshops and tours.

Support for online students
 

The calendar below lists all sessions from the library, both online and on campus. To see just online sessions, click on the drop-down menu for Site and then select Online (UDOL).

Help your Library grow its book collection - suggest a book for purchase!

Is there a particular book we don't have in stock that you feel would be a useful addition to the collection - not just for you, but for fellow students as well?  We can't guarantee we'll always get what you request but we will consider every title put through.

If you would like to request a book to be purchased by the Library fill out the form on the Books For You page and we'll take it from there!

Don't keep us guessing - let us know!

Keep up to date with all the latest news and events on our social media channels

 Twitter - @DerbyUniLibrary

 Instagram- @derbyunilibrary

Academic Librarian support drop-ins

Please attend the Academic Librarian drop-in that is relevant to your subject i.e Life and Natural Sciences

Hazel Glasse - Academic Librarian

Hazel Glasse (Life & Natural Sciences)'s picture
Hazel Glasse (Life & Natural Sciences)
Contact:
Tel. 01332 591479
Kedleston Road Library
Room L103

My Hours:
Monday - Wednesday 8.30-5.00
Thursday 8.30-4.30
Friday 8.30-5.00

My availability for appointments will vary, but my core booking hours are between
09:30 & 4:30 Monday to Friday

Appointments outside of core hours are potentially available upon request.