Skip to Main Content

Psychology

General and Key Subject Resources for Psychology, Forensic Psychology, Ergonomics, Counselling & Psychotherapy

Databases for Ergonomics

The Core databases are a good place to start when you're conducting research within your discipline; you can search for journals, articles, conference papers and eBooks which the University Library pays for you to access.

You need to have logged into UDo to use the databases and can access them both in the University and off campus.

You will be able to read many of the articles you find, in full, online and download a PDF copy to keep. On some sites you may see just the 'Abstract' or description of the article; in these cases you may be able to get the resource through our Inter Library loan service

Remember that you can search across even more resources by searching on Library Search but you will be less overwhelmed with the number of results you get back if you choose to search individual databases, and some databases are not included in Library Search so if it's one related to your discipline you will still need to search those databases separately.. You'll also have access to all of the search options each individual database provides.

Don't forget that many databases also allow you to create a personal account so that you can save your search strategies and your results to come back to later.

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

This drop-down list will show the full list of resources that may be useful to you.

They are not all primary sources of information and they are not all 100% full-text.