The tabs in this box provide links to the key resources (databases) available via the Library for Therapeutic Arts subjects which you will be expected to become familiar with during your studies.
Whilst Library Search is a good starting point to search, you may be overwhelmed by the number of results and may find you get more relevant results by searching the databases which have an emphasis on art and design and allied health content. The databases identified on each tab aren't the only subject relevant databases; you can find a full list on the tabs labelled All Art Databases and All Health Databases if you would like to explore further.
You can find more information about Library Search from the Finding Articles tab to the left.
You need to have logged into UDo to use the databases and can access them both in the University and off campus. Where there are special conditions for off-campus use which may require a different log in, information will be provided in the NOTES section of each tab.
NOTE:
Not all databases are searched by Library Search, so it's good to become familiar with the individual sites shown on this page.
You will be able to read many of the articles you find from these databases, in full text online, or download a PDF copy to keep. On some sites you may see just the 'Abstract' or description of the article; in these cases, if we do not have a subscription to the relevant journal, you may be able to get the full article through our Inter Library loan service.
NOTES:
Careknowledge is NOT searched by Library Plus.
To use Careknowledge off campus you need to follow the instructions below once you have accessed the site:
1. Click on sign-in (top-right)
2.Go to Athens/ other institutions (Shibboleth)
3. Click on Other
4. Type in / Select University of Derby --> Continue
You may be asked to put your University credentials in at this point if you are not already logged in to UDo
You should now be able to see all full-text items
Ebook Central, Ebsco and VLE are our major eBook suppliers and have content across a broad spectrum of disciplines; not just Arts and Health.
In addition to the key databases identified in the tabs on this page, you can search across a broader range of Arts databases. You can see the full list from the drop down box above.
In addition to the key databases identified in the tabs on this page, you can search across a broader range of Health and Medicine databases. You can see the full list from the drop down box above.