Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sociology

Databases

These tabs provide lists of all the resources available via the Library for Sociology. The main journal article databases for Sociology are searched by Library Plus, so you do not need to access and search them individually.

For more information about using Library Plus, click on the Finding Articles tab.

Most of the eBooks the Library provides are available via the library catalogue and Library Plus, so again, you do not need to necessarily use these databases individually.

For more information about searching and using eBooks, please click on the Finding Books and eBooks tab.

 

These are the eBook databases containing material relevant to Law and Social Sciences. To see all of the eBook databases available, click on 'View More Results' to go to the complete A-Z listing of all of the Library's eResources. You can then use the central filter option to filter the results by resource type and select 'eBooks'.

The Library subscribes to a number of newspaper databases. These are all accessible via Library Plus, but if you are just wanting newspaper articles, you may want to search the database individually.

Gale OneFile: News is the best database for newspaper articles - it covers all the main UK newspapers, many of the UK's regional newspapers, and a large number of international newspapers as well.