Skip to main content

Sociology: Welcome

Find what you need for research, study and development in the field of Sociology - contains information about resources held within the Library and online, as well as referencing information and useful links.

Main databases

University of Derby Subject Help Guide for Sociology

This is your guide to the finding and using the best Library resources for Sociology.

Find print books and journals in the Library, search for articles online and see the best websites for your area. Get help using resources with our guides and find additional help on Sociology material and resources

Let us know what you think about this guide and whether it is useful; your comments will help us to improve this service.

 
Loading ...

Academic Librarian support drop-ins

Subject Guide

Caroline Ball (Business, Law & Social Sciences)'s picture
Caroline Ball (Business, Law & Social Sciences)
Contact:
L103, Kedleston Road Library
01332 591760
Website Skype Contact: cbderbylib

New For You! Newly purchased library resources

Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books and conference proceedings.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides full-text psychologists, counselors, researchers and students, with particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

JSTOR Journals

Full text journal archive with access to the following collections.
*Arts & Sciences I
*Arts & Sciences II
*Arts & Sciences III
*Arts & Sciences IV
*Arts & Sciences VII

Please note that latest years are not included.

Psychotherapy.Net

"As our tagline states, we at Psychotherapy.net believe that great therapists never stop learning. And one of the most effective ways to learn is to watch master therapists actually conducting psychotherapy. We make it possible for you to do just that...
We now offer a library of over 300 training videos featuring the leading practitioners of our field."